Holiday Schedules

On some holidays, LBT operates different hours. Please see below for holidays and operating hours.

HOLIDAY DATE SERVICE
New Year’s Eve Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 *Special
New Year’s Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 *Special
Day after New Year’s Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019 Weekday
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 21, 2019 Saturday
Presidents’ Day Monday, Feb. 18, 2019 Weekday
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 Sunday
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019 Saturday
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 Sunday
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 Weekday
Veteran’s Day Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 Saturday
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019 *Special
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29, 2019 Saturday
Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 Sunday
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018 *Special
Day after Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018 Saturday

To find specific route information on our Weekday, Saturday, and Sunday services, click here. 

News From Long Beach Transit